Volunteer at the School

Join the New Legacy family!  We are educators, lawyers, community organizers, nurses, law enforcement and much much more!

We have launched a volunteer program in the 2017-18 school year. For more information on volunteering at the school, click here.

We also have several active committees that are always looking for new members. If you are interested in learning about any of the committees listed below, contact the committee chair by email. The committee chair can also let you know the committee meeting location and agenda for the upcoming meeting.

Outreach and Development Committee

The Outreach and Development Committee assumes the primary responsibility for identifying, recommending, and meeting strategic fundraising, marketing, and outreach goals.

Commitee Chair: Monica Lyle – mlyle@newlegacycharter.org

Academic Accountability Committee

The Academic Accountability Committee determines and communicates a clear vision for academic achievement, ensuring consistent progress toward academic goals and school improvement. Unless otherwise posted, the committee meets at the school on the 3rd Monday of the month from 5:00 to 6:30pm.

Co-Chairs: Philip Cooke – pcooke@newlegacycharter.org and Sarah Bridich – sbridich@newlegacycharter.org

Health and Wellness Committee

The Health and Wellness Committee provides input on the school’s comprehensive health and wellness program designed to meet the unique physical, emotional, and social demands facing our students. Committee meets on the 3rd Wednesday of the month from 6:00 – 7:30pm.

Committee chair: Anne Burris – alburris@newlegacycharter.org

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee creates and implements the school’s budget in compliance to local, state, and federal policies. The committees the last Monday of the month from 4:30 – 6:00 pm.

Committee: Jessica Gutknecht – jgutknecht@newlegacycharter.org

Early Childhood Advisory Committee

The Early Childhood Advisory Committee provides guidance as the school works to develop a high-quality early learning center to serve the school’s students. The committee meets on the 2nd Wednesday of the month from 4:00 – 5:30pm.

Committee Chair: Noel Giametta – ngiametta@newlegacycharter.org

Youth Leadership Council

The Youth Leadership Council is a forum for pregnant or parenting teens to provide insight on school design, development, and ongoing student needs.

To get involved, contact Jennifer Douglas, Executive Director – jdouglas@newlegacycharter.org

Donate

Another great way to get involved with and support New Legacy Charter School is to make a donation. Donations from individuals like you will help New Legacy Charter School impact two lives at a time by providing young parents a rigorous, relevant, and engaging education.

Together, we will empower teen parents with the skills needed to raise healthy children and graduate prepared for success in college and careers. CLICK HERE TO MAKE A DONATION.

Alternatively, donations can be made by check and mailed to:

New Legacy Charter School
2091 Dayton Street
Aurora, CO 80040

New Legacy Charter School is recognized by the IRS as a tax-exempt 501(c)3 organization. All donations are fully tax deductible.