Our Staff

We are a mission-aligned team who are hard-working, collaborative, passionate, and flexible. We are individuals from diverse backgrounds who thrive in a student-centered environment of respect, trust, and high expectations. We are also individuals who are relational and care deeply about meeting the needs of young parents through a strong academic program.

Executive Team

Steven Bartholomew
Executive Director 

Cecilia Reyes
ELC Director

Sara Kahn
High School Principal

Claudia Baylon
Operations Director

Operations Team

Roxana Cadena
Administrative Assistant

Julisa Dorado
Administrative Assistant

Tom Fristad
Driver & Tutor

Brenda Karlstrum
School Nurse

Mikaya Strickland
Administrative Assistant

Early Learning Center (ELC) Team

Teresa Flores
Assistant Director

Joy Hettich
Curriculum Coordinator & Coach

Heidy Alvarez
Toddler Lead Teacher

Elyssa Bardon
Infant Lead Teacher

Gabriela Campos
Infant Assistant Teacher

Soledad Cordero
Infant Lead Teacher

Perla DeLaRosa
Toddler Lead Teacher

Eileen Gomez
Assistant Teacher – Floater

Nadia Gonzalez
Infant Assistant Teacher

Emily Large
Infant Assistant Teacher

Roxanna Olivan
Infant Assistant Teacher

Erica Quiroz
Toddler Lead Teacher

Sha Smith
Pre-Kindergarten Lead Teacher

Jasmine Sontoya
Toddler Assistant Teacher

Tania Valdivia-Ramirez
Pre-Kindergarten Assistant Teacher

Toddler Lead Teacher

High School Team

Nate Malkemus
Curriculum and Instruction Coach

Dallana Alvarado
EL Teacher & Coordinator and Math Teacher

Dero Ard
Math Teacher

Corina Bose
Special Education Teacher

Tara Duvall
School Counselor

Jennifer Gordon
Colorado for a Change: Student Engagement

Amanda Hernandez
Career Pathways Teacher

Summer Lash
Humanities Teacher/ Maker Space

Danielle Lumpkin
Social Worker

Jessica Mellars
Social Worker

Bemar Martinez
Real-World Learning Coordinator

Chantal Rukundo-Karaara
Perinatal/Neonatal Coordinator

Christopher Santangallo
Humanities/Career Pathways Coordinator

Jennifer Stephens
Parenting Educator 

Family/Student Advocate

Support our students' futures

Donate Today